Guitar Hero: On Tour tracks revealed

Written by Joe Martin

May 2, 2008 | 10:04

Tags: #gh3 #lite #rock-band #tracks

Guitar Hero: On Tour is slowly making it's way closer to release on the Nintendo DS, and has us tentatively excited as details of the tracklist start to creep out. In a recent interview with Nintendo Power US, Activision confirmed 15 of the 25 songs that will be featured in the game.

Guitar Hero: On Tour works thanks to an add-on for the DS which plugs into the GBA slot, with the fret buttons hanging out the bottom. The DS is then turned sideways and strummed via the touch-screen. How comfortable this method is to use is likely to be the make-it or break-it feature for the game.

The game is confirmed to have a wireless co-op and competitive mode, as well as the usual singleplayer shenanigans. Check the partial tracklisting below.

1. "Do What You Want" - OK Go
2. "All The Small Things" - Blink 182
3. "Spiderwebs" - No Doubt
4. "Are You Gona Be My Girl" - Jet
5. "We're Not Gonna Take It" - Twisted Sister
6. "All Star" - Smash Mouth
7. "Breed" - Nirvana
8. "Jessie's Girl" - Rick Springfield
9. "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" - Pat Benatar
10. "This Love" - Maroon 5
11. "Heaven" - Los Lonely Boys
12. "Helicopter" - Bloc Party
13. "China Grove" - The Doobie Brothers
14."Rock and Roll All Nite" - KISS (cover by Line 6)
15. "What I Want" - Daughtry

So, what do you think? Throwing some more contemporary and slow-paced songs into the mix (we're looking at you, Maroon 5) seems a bit odd to us. Let us know your thoughts in the forums.
Discuss this in the forums
YouTube logo
MSI MPG Velox 100R Chassis Review

October 14 2021 | 15:04