Written by Joe Martin

September 15, 2010 | 14:30

Companies: #activision


For One Week Only, Buy Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock and

Import Your Guitar Hero® Metallica® Tracks for Free

Select Tracks From Guitar Hero® World Tour, Guitar Hero® Smash Hits,

Guitar Hero® 5 and Band Hero® Also Importable Into This autumn’s Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock

London, UK – 14th September, 2010 – Legendary musical icons and heavy metal pioneers, Metallica, are returning for an encore this autumn by bringing their skill, intensity and passion to the Guitar Hero® music library. In conjunction with the launch of Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock, fans who own Guitar Hero® Metallica® will be able to import 39 of the game’s on-disc tracks directly into their Guitar Hero music library beginning 28th September. Additionally, head-banging, guitar-shredding rockers who buy Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock between 28th September and 5th October will be able to import these tracks from their copy of Guitar Hero Metallica for free. The disc import will feature the following tracks:

· Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band – “Turn The Page (Live)”

· Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”

· Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”

· Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesday's Gone”

· Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”

· Mastodon – “Blood & Thunder”

· Mercyful Fate – “Evil”

· Metallica – “Battery”

· Metallica – “Creeping Death”

· Metallica – “Disposable Heroes”

· Metallica – “Dyers Eve”

· Metallica – “Enter Sandman”

· Metallica – “Fade To Black”

· Metallica – “Fight Fire With Fire”

· Metallica – “For Whom The Bell Tolls”

· Metallica – “Frantic”

· Metallica – “Fuel”

· Metallica – “Hit The Lights”

· Metallica – “King Nothing”

· Metallica – “Master Of Puppets”

· Metallica – “Mercyful Fate”

· Metallica – “No Leaf Clover”

· Metallica – “Nothing Else Matters”

· Metallica – “One”

· Metallica – “Orion”

· Metallica – “Sad But True”

· Metallica – “Seek And Destroy”

· Metallica – “The Memory Remains”

· Metallica – “The Shortest Straw”

· Metallica – “The Thing That Should Not Be”

· Metallica – “The Unforgiven”

· Metallica – “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”

· Metallica – “Wherever I May Roam”

· Metallica – “Whiplash”

· Motörhead – “Ace Of Spades”

· Samhain – “Mother Of Mercy”

· Social Distortion – “Mommy's Little Monster (Live)”

· The Sword – “The Black River”

· Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back In Town”

Featuring importable tracks from Guitar Hero World Tour, Guitar Hero Smash Hits, Guitar Hero 5, Band Hero and Guitar Hero Metallica later this month, the Guitar Hero music library will contain over 550 songs by the launch of Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock; allowing gamers to experience hundreds of hours of intense rifts, blistering solos, slamming drum fills, killer bass riffs and intense vocal ranges all while they create their own ultimate playlist tailored to their unique tastes.

The Guitar Hero Metallica disc import will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 480 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation®Store for PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system for £4.12 and for Wii™ for 600 Wii Points™. In addition to the in-game music store and Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360, Xbox 360 owners can expand their Guitar Hero music library using the Guitar Hero VIP Pass Music Store, available exclusively on Xbox LIVE® online entertainment network.

For more information about Guitar Hero 5, Band Hero and Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock and their entire line-up of downloadable songs and disc imports, please visit

About Activision Publishing, Inc.

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Publishing, Inc. is a leading worldwide developer, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment and leisure products.

Activision maintains operations in the U.S., Canada, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Sweden, Spain, Norway, Denmark, the Netherlands, Australia, South Korea, China and the region of Taiwan. More information about Activision and its products can be found on the company’s website,
Discuss this in the forums
YouTube logo
MSI MPG Velox 100R Chassis Review

October 14 2021 | 15:04